Thursday, December 2, 2010

study break!

Ever notice that the more activity you do, the more energy you have, and vice versa? Well, I've been laying here with my laptop doing papers for most of each of the past 5 days. Last night I found myself just unable to read the screen anymore, I had black squares in my eyes as though Id stared into a square sun. Time to move, even though my body doesn't really want to at this point.
Went to the indoor, got my music on, and shoes and all. I get too excited sometimes when I go to skate. It comes out as shaking. It makes it hard to breathe. It takes a few runs to get it out of me. Until then I'm stick-leg-Jane. Two-scooters, two young guns, one old man like me. The bowl needs a mopping, it is scary slippery, and twice I slid out just before my leap over the little hip. Old guy slipped out just carving the corners, on his way to a sick grind, owes. I managed to run away from mine, and just get an ankle chop.
So went back to the no coping pipe ramp for more rock-fakie-rock back an forth, and some ollies up the transition. My music was loud, and I didnt talk to anyone. I said hello when I got there, then went into my headphone world, like always. Familiar faces. Singing to myself. Hand dances. Back up to the big boy bowl for axle stalls. Then more of the gang showed up and messed with me by not wearing helmets. Yes, it is my responsibility as a park employee to make sure they wear them, even if I'm not on shift. But I really was not in the mood to get into it with them. I just wanted to play. So thats where I left off.
A good one hour break from my spot here in front of this thing. Got the word that my January class has three girls in it already! So that ensures me a happy new year.

No comments:

Post a Comment